You may not know it, but in Spotify When you create a list, it is possible for the rest of the users who have an account on the streaming music platform to see it. Well, it could be that for any type of motivation you want to change this, something that is possible and we show you how you can achieve it from your mobile terminal.

The truth is that achieving this is not exactly difficult, and it will make it quite comfortable for you to increase the privacy you get when using the application that has the largest musical database of all those currently on the market. By the way, getting this is possible whether you have a paid account as freewhich is quite positive.

How to make a playlist private on Spotify

Obviously, to be able to do this, you had to generate the list yourself, since if it is another user who has put together the tracks, you will not be able to do it. A curious detail: if you delete a list from the platform and you did not make it private before, those who accessed it will be able to continue using it… so it is not a bad idea to do what we are going to tell you to make it disappear completely if you wish. . These are the steps to take:

  • The first thing is to access the application in the usual way, entering the appropriate credentials for it.
  • Now you have to click on the icon called Your library at the bottom of the screen. A screen will appear, in it you will see the lists you have and have created.
  • Select the one you want to make private and you will see all the content you normally have. Now click on the icon with three vertical dots next to one that has an image that represents the users (it’s right next to the play button).
  • In the list you can see scroll until you see the option Make private.
  • Once this is done, you will be finished.




Smart Life

As you can see, simplicity is the predominant note in the process, although it is true that the necessary option is not exactly easy to find if you do not know exactly where it is located. By the way, if you want to, and following the same steps except the last one (where you have to use Make Public), you can share your creation again with everyone who uses Spotify. Without a doubt, this functionality is very important to value if you want to have the greatest possible privacy when using this streaming service.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here